What Would Croesus Do?

Croesus. (Rhymes with Jesus).  He was a very rich king back in the day. Some say the story of king Midas is based Croesus.  A man of nearly unlimited resources.  When solving a problem, it can be interesting to ask “what would Croesus do?”  If you had those kinds of resources at your fingertips, how would you solve this problem?  Then, perhaps, you can find a way to get to that 80% solution using the resources you *do* have.

I also like to ask myself this in terms of what I would do with my life if I had enough money that I didn’t have to work and thus had plenty of extra time on my hands.  Here’s how I would spend my time (and consequently plenty of my money, I am sure).  Note: travel didn’t make it onto this list, despite the fact that I *LOVE* to travel because I wanted to make a list of how I would spend my day-to-day.  Basically, this is what I would be doing while *not* off traveling.

  • Horseback Riding
  • CrossFit
  • Triathlon Training
  • Ballet
  • Belly Dancing
  • Ballroom Dancing
  • Piano
  • Yoga
  • Yarning (knitting and crocheting)
  • Sewing
  • Reading
  • Volunteering
  • Fostering Animals
  • Martial Arts

Yeah, it’s a pretty long list.  But while I can’t just spend all my time doing just these things, I often refer to this list to remind me of things I love, and that I should maybe work towards some of them, slowly but surely, rather than spending yet another hour browsing Pinterest.

What’s on your list? Post comments below, maybe I’ll be inspired to add more to mine!

This entry was posted in Don't Ignore Your Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

