Solitude

The habitation of a hermit

The habitation of a hermit (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A while back, I found myself with the opportunity to engage in one of the five big to-dos of life: Cultivate friendships.  Bentley was in doggy day camp, so I had the chance to stay after work to play Magic: the Gathering with some coworkers.  Yes, I am a huge geek.

But I ended up not doing so, and honestly, I don’t regret it one bit.  I went home.  The pup was at camp. Mom was at work. I had the place to myself and was blissfully alone.  And sometimes, you really just need that “me time” to just unwind, or even catch up on your own personal projects without any outside distractions.

I don’t want to become a hermit, but that was a wonderful evening, and I’m thinking I need to find a way to schedule one at least once a month!

This entry was posted in Be Happy, Cultivate Friendships, Don't Work Too Hard. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

