First Class Upgrade!

I have been traveling A LOT lately.  It’s been really quite hectic.  One of my recent trips was out to Tacoma, WA.  Somehow, I managed to score a first class upgrade on all 3 legs of my trip!  Yes, 3 legs.  The trip out had a stopover in Denver, but on the flight back home we managed to snag a direct (red-eye) flight.

On the first leg of my trip out to SEA-TAC, we were served breakfast.  A nice little breakfast sandwich (yay protein!) and some fruit.

Ham and egg sammich, yogurt and fruit.

Ham and egg sammich, yogurt and fruit.

On the second leg, we started out with a little bowl of warmed up almonds and cashews.  It might be silly, but it’s really the little things that make me the most giddy about traveling first class. I really don’t care about the booze.  But hot towels for your face and hands? A bowl of piping hot nuts? THAT’S where it’s at for me!

So tasty! And warmed up is perfect when on a flight with the AC cranked up!

So tasty! And warmed up is perfect when on a flight with the AC cranked up!

On the trip back I have no idea if they offered anything.  It had been a long week at the customer site, and since we were flying home on the red-eye (flight departed at 2AM home time!)  I was happy to take advantage of extra comfortable seating to just sleep!

First Class Seating

Going on the road again soon, hopefully I get more upgrades; they make it all just a bit more bearable!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Class Upgrade!

  1. Pingback: Phone Upgrade | Life Upgraded

Leave a Reply

