Being an Adult

Some thoughts on being an adult:

Being an adult means I can buy myself candy that I see at the checkout. No begging, pleading, or cajoling for someone else to get it for me. I want it, I can afford it, I buy it.

Being an adult also means buying really disgusting-tasting tea and forcing yourself to drink it because you’re in a foreign country, you’re sick, and you’re on a deadline. No one else can do the work, and the big bosses won’t take excuses. So suck it up buttercup, and do whatever you have to do to be on your game in front of the customer tomorrow.

I’m going to go eat my candy now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being an Adult

  1. Pingback: Updates! (Stream of consciousness post on lunch and soreness) | Life Upgraded

Leave a Reply

