Wisdom Teeth Removed

So, not sure if it counts as an upgrade, but last week I got all four of my wisdom teeth removed. I was under anesthesia the whole time, so didn’t have any pain. I’ve been dealing with soreness ever since then, but not actual pain.  I look like Marlon Brando in “The Godfather”.

This is what my cheeks are like right now.

This is what my cheeks are like right now.

The stitches are annoying me. They should have dissolved by now, but they haven’t quite yet, and it’s disconcerting because I can feel them, but can’t get rid of them.  My gums are also really swollen; it feels like I have food stuck in my teeth, but it’s just swollen gums, and it’s really gross.

I can’t open my mouth very wide yet, and since my mouth is still tender, I’ve been subsisting on mostly soup and smoothies lately.  I really miss real food!

This entry was posted in Health and Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

